Members of the SMA include:

  • Al Asr Education and Community Centre, Woking

  • Al Kharafi Mosque, Camberley

  • Al-Rayyan School, Bagshot

  • Ashford and Staines Community Centre, Ashford

  • Bangladesh Cultural and Islamic Centre, Horsell

  • Dorking Muslim Community Association, Dorking

  • Epsom and Ewell Islamic Society, Epsom

  • Runnymede Muslim Society, Egham

  • Chaplaincy at University of Surrey, Guildford

  • Shah Jahan Mosque, Woking

  • Surrey Heath Muslim Association, Camberley

  • Surrey Muslim Centre, Addlestone

  • Molesey Islamic and Cultural Centre, East Molesey

  • Leatherhead District Islamic Society

man in brown button up shirt holding 1 us dollar bill
man in brown button up shirt holding 1 us dollar bill

The SMA also has individual members from various related forums, institutes and the Muslim community in and around Surrey.

If you would like to become a member please email: Or download an application form.

The Surrey Muslim Association have made the following appointments:

Chair: Dr Syed Naqvi

Vice Chair: Imam Hafiz M Hashmi

Treasurer: Iram Ahmed

Secretary: Kawther Hashmi